NBCC works. Make it work for you.

NBCC Board of Governors

Home > About NBCC > Governance > Election Guidelines

Election Guidelines

Results of the 2013 Internal Board Election

Non-Academic Board Member:

The candidate with the most votes is Greg Curwin, Department Head, Motive Power & Electrical, Moncton Campus.

Voting breakdown:

Greg Curwin – 80 votes
Kim Schaschl – 73 votes
Catherine Sidney – 68 votes
Spoiled Ballots – 2


Academic Board Member:
Signe Gurholt
As previously communicated, Signe was nominated by acclamation as per Board approved Policy: “Where only one nomination is received from across the College for a particular group, that candidate will be declared elected as the nominee to the Board of Governors”.